Power of a Woman’s Voice in the Community


AAUW Detroit branch officers & Power of a Woman’s Voice Award recipients in photo from left to right: Janie Jones, Community Affairs Director, Cynthia McClure, co-President, Karen Dumas, Executive Communications Director City of Detroit, First Lady Yvette Bing, Hon. Mayor Brenda L. Lawrence, City of Soutfield, Janet Watkins, co-President and Dr. Glenda A. Price, board member (photos by: Kennette Lamar, Annistique Photography)